Menu Close



Board of Directors


Wendy Constantine
(520) 334-7238


Vice President
Stacy Michaels
(303) 548-2498

JuilleneHewitt 2023

Juillene Hewitt
(970) 663-7650

Cathy Yearout

Cathy Yearout
+1 (720) 878-2826

Bob Hoyer 2023

Bob Hoyler
(781) 424-5233

Steve Aiken

Steve Aiken
(520) 205-1300

Terry Clayton

Terry Clayton
(509) 795-9085

Committees — Article VI

The President, in consultation with and following the approval of a majority of the Board,
will appoint Directors to be chairpersons for each committee.

Click an email address to send an email.

Softball Commissioner
Jack Slama       
(c) 253-888-6521
Oversees all Leagues; promotes BAJA softball

Softball Field Management
Craig Jackson
(c) 520-975-7403
Care of softball fields; on-site equipment

Bowling Commissioner
Ed Karnes    
(c) 520-279-1521
Winter Bowling League, summer bowling outings, Bowl-A-Rama

Golf Commissioner
Linda Hostad
(c) 520-331-8130
Creates Thursday rotation of golf foursomes

BAJA Ambassadors
Donna Harrison 
(c) 520-678-3273
Club social events; BAJA civic projects; club logo gear; Sunshine cards, Service Award

Board Elections
Stacy Michaels

(c) 303-548-2498
Organizes replacement of outgoing Directors

Bob Hoyler
(c) 781-424-5233
Project Identification, Collection & Reporting

Media / Communication
Tim Saylor
(c) 406-560-0997
Green Valley News, Photographer, Facebook Liaison

DeAnn Feagan
(c) 402-689-5910

Membership database/contact information; E-Blast

Softball Memorial Benches
Dave Erickson
(c) 520-404-1748
Deceased member plaques @ Catino Softball Complex

Cheryle Meyers

(c) 616-450-9300
momjan26@gmail. com
Takes club event photos — Posts for Facebook, Website, and Green Valley News

Pima County Liaison
Craig Jackson
(c) 520-975-7403
Works with Pima County re: Canoa Preserve Park.

Risk Management
Stacy Michaels
(c) 303-548-2498
Monitors BAJA insurance requirements

Grant Committee
Greg Rawlings
Facilitates BAJA grants for local youth athletes

BAJA Website
Wendy Constantine
(520) 334-7238
Develops content to send to Wowsers Web Design - our Webmaster

Bylaws & Organization Documents

BAJA Sporting Club, Inc. (BAJA) was organized and exists as a non-profit corporation under the laws of the State of Arizona. The Corporation is organized and shall be operated exclusively for charitable purposes and to foster local, national, or international senior sports activities and competitions for its members within the meaning of exempt organizations under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code, as amended, or the corresponding section of any future federal tax code [the "Code"]. The corporation may carry out its purpose directly or by making gifts, grants, or other distributions to other organizations that qualify as exempt organizations described under Section 501(c)(3) of the Code.

A 501(c)(3) Non-profit Civic Organization

→ Articles of Incorporation
→ IRS Determination Letter
→ ByLaws

Article V – Board of Directors and Club Officers

The Board of Directors shall consist of seven (7) club members.  The officers of The Club shall consist of a President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer.  In addition, three (3) Members at Large shall be included in the Board of Directors.  All Directors and Officers must be members of The Club in good standing.  The Officers will perform the duties as prescribed by the By-laws and by the parliamentary authority adopted by The Club.

Each Board Member (Director) will support the vision, mission, values and goals of BAJA Sporting Club, Inc. (the Club) by providing mission-based leadership, fiduciary oversight, and strategic governance. While day-to-day BAJA operations are coordinated by the Club President, the Board-President relationship is one of partnership. Each Board Member’s active involvement is necessary for the continued success of the organization, as a whole. Only paid members can vote in Board of Director elections.

BAJA General Membership Meetings

The BAJA Board of /directors invites all members and spouses to attend annual meetings. The meeting agenda is sent to members prior to each meeting, usually held in February each year. Contact us: